top of page

Pendry Hotel Baltimore Engagement Session

The day you decide to do something great, you will be tested.

Not sure who said it but It is definitely the truth.

We won't dwell on the negative but rather focus on the fun we had producing this beautifully cloudy engagement session.

If you have never been kicked out of a venue or asked to leave then your not taking enough chances, thats my thought anyway.

LMBO Don't pay me no mind.

After 9 years of shooting I think I have perfected the craft of shooting in locations that we would other wise have to get a permit or managements permission.

The Pendry hotel happens to be one of Baltimore's newest boutique hotels to hit the city. The architecture is amazing and is one the few places that has seemed to keep the photographer in mind.

Sandwiched between natural light on both ends and coupled with 30 foot floor to ceiling window lighting, it was a photographers paradise.

I told my engaged couple along with the planner (Lillie'ann Events & Designs) and photo assistant to meet in the lobby for a light round of cocktails.

Shout out to the bartenders, the Pendry uses a local RYE to make one of the best Old Fashions I have ever tasted.

Shaaaaaaat it was gwoooood. Who says you can't drink on the job

We started indoors and worked our way outside. My couple enjoyed red wine which went well with the engagement shoot.

I have found by patronizing the location, sometimes the management team will give you a pass and not bother you as much.

Call us lucky or blessed, we discreetly shot all over that place. Im sure a few flashes would have added more dimension to the images but I decided to keep a low profile and not bring them.

The best part was my couple was down for anything, we all knew the worst possible scenario so we went for it.

Needless to say we had a great time and the images came out amazing.

There was an upside for the hotel as well. The bride had been looking for a location for her bridal party to get dressed.

Welllllllllllllll I guess she found it. While walking through the open area in the center of the horse shoe shaped hotel, the bride was able to see inside some of the rooms.

She made a decision immediately. As the photographer, that makes me very excited because the prep images will be amazing.

One of the biggest concerns was the rain, my bride obviously did not want to get her hair wet. Between the planner, groom and my assistant. I think we accomplished that mission.

Our last shots captured was outside of the venue on a side street in fells point.

This is where the umbrellas became a lifesaver. Between the wind and rain, the weather decided to have bipolar moments.

All in all the team came together to produce a fun experience for the newly engaged couple.

If you are a newly engaged couple and you have not hired your wedding photographer or videographer. I have put together a free video that explains the top three questions you will want to ask your photographer that most brides don't know to ask before you hire.

Click Here

I would love your feed back, please leave me a comment below and I will be sure to respond personally.

Congratulation Ishere, Derrick and team, can't wait to see you guys again on wedding day.

Milton


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page